Setsukyie’s Anime Blog

February 1, 2008

January 2008 Anime Review

January is the starting month for the Winter 2008 Anime Season. It has been a good month for me with all the new shows and the on-going series that I’m still watching from the previous season.

On-going Shows From Past Season

Clannad
Kotomi’s story finished off in the 14th episode. Well, it’s not really my favorite story. With the end of Fuuko’s and Kotomi’s story, they are going to do my top 3 favorite characters next (Kyou, Nagisa, Tomoyo). The 15th episode shows somewhat of Sunohara’s story. It’s rare to find a story of a male side character in shoujo type animes, especially for a character like Sunohara.

Hayate No Gotoku
– This anime is getting better and better with each episode. In the 38th episode, a character named Himegami was introduced. He is Nagi’s previous butler (before Hayate) and most probably he will play a big role in the anime.

Shakugan No Shana Second
– Hmm..I only watched the anime until episode 3. All of the 3 episodes are boring. That’s why I decided to put this anime in my Stalled List. But everyone says that the anime is getting better lately. Maybe I’ll pick it up again if I have the time.

Winter 2008 Anime

True Tears
– This is no doubt the best anime series for the season. Everything is good, from the story, to the characters. I especially like the scenes that has Hiromi in it, such as the bathroom scene in episode 4. Hiromi’s laughing face really made me happy somehow…

Persona -Trinity Soul-
– The first anime that I planned to watch for the season, because I’m a total Persona 3 fan. The anime is kind of below my expectations, but still acceptable. I don’t like the fact they removed the Evoker in the anime. That’s one of the reasons that made Persona 3 a unique game. And why are the Personas look semi-transparent

Hatenkou Yugi
– A pretty good anime. It has some very funny moments at some scenes. Alzeid looks uber-cool with his mean-looking eyes and cold attitude.

Zoku Sayonara Zetsubou Sensei
– I enjoyed the 1st season and 2nd season might as well be enjoyable too. The humor gets crazier in the 2nd season. I like the start of episode 1. Very funny…

Minami-ke Okawari
– Haven’t watch the anime yet. But I I recently finished the 1st season and it was a very good anime indeed. Going to watch it later.

3 Comments »

  1. Shana does get better, although I can’t say the same for Hayate….

    Comment by Shin — February 3, 2008 @ 1:41 am

  2. never enjoyed shana for some reason … i thought the red-haired girl was cool to begin with … but unoes, she changed, lol, and in a bad way too. i havent seen minami-ke okawari either yet but i don’t plan to ‘cos i cant stand the pics. true tears is also my favourite for this season but i hated the hiromi moments (srry) and loved the noe ones. after watching the third episode of persona i got bored … not enough fighting … plus the action wasn’t good enough

    Comment by blissmo — February 3, 2008 @ 3:22 pm

  3. Hayate gets better for me anyway..I hope..

    Persona is getting boring..and they didn’t even gave an explanation about the ‘personas’..
    But, as a Persona 3 fan, I must force myself to continue watching the anime..hehe…

    Comment by setsukyie — February 4, 2008 @ 9:27 pm


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

